Genuine Subaru parts and accessories from Donaldsons Subaru Parts

631.567.8100
5700 Sunrise Hwy, Sayville, NY 11782
Subaru Special Offers
See all the national deals for every Subaru model.
Donaldsons Subaru Specials
The smart choice.
Testimonials

So happy with how everything worked out! Great car, affordable pricing, I was helped every step of the way. So glad I am driving one of the safest cars on the road now :)
audmsmith
DealerRater
2014-07-30


John did an excellent job assessing my needs and recommending the right vehicle. I felt he was being honest with me from the onset which made the experience easier. I have been in sales for over 30 years and dont like to waist time going back and forth on price etc. as you usually do in most dealerships. I had an appointment for 1pm and drove the vehicle home by 4:00 the same day. I was surprised his manager didnt come in and thank me for my business. I had asked John to throw in a set of splash guards on the car and his boss flat out refused. I guess spending $22k for the car couldnt possibly warrant a set of splash guards valued at $147.00. He should have come in and explained his reason behind his decision rather than leaving it to John to explain.
spiligra
DealerRater
2014-06-17


it was a very good experience , everyone was very helpful and explained everything i would recommend this dealership to other friends dave clark was a very nice sales person
Hope2969
DealerRater
2014-06-14


Buying a car you plan to own for a decade is usually an experience to remember. Some have not been good ones. To be honest the brand Subaru came to my attention because of the dog commercials during the superbowl. My husband was thrilled because he was already sold on the mechanics. We are dog people. Our kids are grown so the rescued lab and poodle and the beach are focus of many a weekend. Meeting Dave, learning that Donaldson just sponsored a Bide a Wee adoption event and that Dave rescued a dog - well it was the sale clincher. So heres to Donaldons and Dogs!
draniolo
DealerRater
2014-06-06


I have been to Donaldsons for several years for all service work, but it has always been a stressful, negative experience.
subcaptain
DealerRater
2014-06-04


This has to be one of best experiences buying a car Shane went above and beyond, he was very accommodating. He was very flexible with his time and answering calls. The people at Donaldson were willing to wait an extra hour for me to pick up my car.
Jah1015
DealerRater
2014-05-27


I had my choice of dealerships and came back to Donaldsons because of John Segriff. It was his attention to detail and knowledge that brought me back to the dealership.
Roberjm5i0
DealerRater
2014-05-14


Excellent experience with a knowledgeable salesperson. Was taken through all features of car prior to purchase and am very happy with it. Thanks for everything Shane
Raymerola
DealerRater
2014-04-30


My husband and I are very happy with the price that we paid for our Subaru Outback Ltd. Our salesman John S. was honest and helpful without being pushy. The car is in great condition and has low mileage. It was exactly what we were looking for. We are happy with the outcome.
DiDodge
DealerRater
2014-04-23


Relaxed, friendly service is what Donaldsons is all about. Clean modern facilities and knowledgable staff make for a very enjoyable experience. Everyone was sincere in their desire to help us make the best purchasing decision. This is a 5 Star dealership all the way. Our salesperson was John Seagriff and he was a complete gentleman - a "no pressure" type of guy. Pam handled the Motor Vehicle paperwork and was a dream to work with. You cantwrong with a team like this. These are good people doing good work. Check them out and see for yourself.
kevinantis
DealerRater
2014-04-15


Purchased my first brand new car- 2013 Subaru Crosstrek in tangerine orange. Absolutely love it! Dave Clark was fabulous. Doesnt pressure you or hassle you like most car dealership salespersons can be. Affordable price. Only complaint was when I went to pick up my car the process took a couple hours and I was almost late for work. Literally had to throw the plates on and leave. Not anything major. I can always call up and ask any questions that I didnt get answered that day. Other than that, I will purchase again from this dealership. In fact, my mom is planning on going back soon to look at the Subaru Forester. Thanks again!
britts606
DealerRater
2014-03-28


Dave Clark is just wonderful and we had known Dave Clark from earlier dealings at Saturn, Dave is g8 period, dealership was g8 too. Dave will take time to explain everything about your new car and Dave is the BEST
naodoud
DealerRater
2014-03-27


Dave Clark is just wonderful and we had known Dave Clark from earlier dealings at Saturn, Dave is g8 period, dealership was g8 too. Dave will take time to explain everything about your new car and Dave is the BEST
NaomiDoudera
DealerRater
2014-03-26


Everyone I spoke with at Donaldsons Subaru was very helpful and believed in the product they were presenting, I always felt at ease non pressured.
johneboy56
DealerRater
2014-03-24


John Seagriff has all the qualities of a boy scout - trustworthy, kind, obedient, cheerful, helpful, and polite to the max which translated to a Wonderful buying experience for me.
redfin24
DealerRater
2014-03-24


I had/have a 2001 Subaru Outback wagon, in excellent shape, but w/ 129k on it. My wife and I want to visit some out-of-state friends, and needed the reassurance of a new car, just in case...After checking the general price @ other dealerships, we went w/ Donaldson. Give em all ten stars! Since Oct. 6th, 2013 when I signed for my new 2014 Outback 3.6R the service has been great. Thankfully, the service reps take the time discuss problems, which is important since the Owners Manual is rather loooong....I also like the free carwash coupons and the small, yet private NO TV waiting room! Great dealership, great car (this is number 7).
christmastree
DealerRater
2014-03-22


DAVE CLARK IS EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGABLE, COMPETENT, POLITE AND VERY PROFFESSIONAL. HE ADDRESSED ALL OUR CONERNS AND QUESTIONS WITH GREAT CARE. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND HIM. THIS WAS BY FAR OUR BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE! MY HUSBAND AND I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!
boop25
DealerRater
2013-11-15


From the moment we walked through the dealerships door, John Seagriff was a pleasure to have worked with. His no pressure attitude, and knowledge of the car we wanted was the reason we chose Donaldsons to purchase our Subaru Crosstrek. John went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. He allowed us the opportunity to test drive several different Subaru models, and allowed us to make the decision without any bias that he may have had. In my opinion, if all of your sales personnel were like John, your inventory would be sold out daily.
noens
DealerRater
2013-11-15


Very please with sales rep Andrew Mongru. I have been looking for a new car for the past 4 months. I researched various
ninodona
DealerRater
2013-11-14


We would highly recommend Subaru to anyone interested in buying a vehicle and make sure they meet with John to buy it from Donaldson Subaru.
CynChuCon
DealerRater
2013-10-28


My salesman, John Seagriff, was very honest, friendly, and knowledgeable. Though the vehicle delivered was not the correct interior color the 1st time I went topick it up (through no fault of his), John (and General Manager Steve Fulco) made sure I took ownership of the correct vehicle and made sure I was kept up-to-date with the delivery time. All-in-all, Donaldsons Subaru made good with their promises, made me feel like a valued customer, and I am very happy with my new 2014 Subaru Forester. I would highly recommend going straight to John at Donaldsons Subaru for your next vehicle.
reson8
DealerRater
2013-10-26


Working with John was great. He put me in the car I was looking for with absolutely zero stress throughout the process. I never felt pressured or put on the spot to make any decisions. John was friendly and patient and very knowledgable.
Solos1020
DealerRater
2013-10-26


Excellent experience dealing with Donaldsons Subaru and John Seagriff. John listens and understands what Im looking for and does not try to sell me something else. This is my 2nd Subaru from John Seagriff. I love the car. My Legacy will be given to my granddaughter to make sure she is in a great and safe car.
amzgrac
DealerRater
2013-10-23


They promise a lot - and deliver very little. No one seems to be able to answer a question or provide information. Very poor service. Very friendly staff when they are trying to "sell" you, and very invisible after they are done with you.
Gingerlalumia
DealerRater
2013-10-23


This was my first time buying a new car. I knew I wanted to Subaru Forester and started my search at Donaldsons. I test drove the 2014 forester and fell in love with it. Dave was wonderful! He wasnt pushy and didnt make me feel like I was being pressured. I visited one other dealership in Smithtown and knew from the moment I met the dealer that he was going to schmooze me all the way to the bank. He came back with a very low number and didnt even bather to look at my car for a trade in value. Dave took his time with us and explained everything. Robert did the financing for us and he was great as well. For anyone looking to purchase a Subaru I would 100% recommend Dave Clark from Donaldsons Subaru.
Lauraz87
DealerRater
2013-10-20


Although my 17 year old Subaru Impreza was still working great, I wanted a new Impreza with more safety features. Since I bought my original Subaru at Donaldsons, I knew I would have a good experience again.
anxiety
DealerRater
2013-10-17


Mike was excellent probably the best car salesman I have ever dealt with. Made the experience very comfortable.
Nickav
DealerRater
2013-10-10


I have to say that our recent purchase of a new 2014 Subaru Forrester was by far the best experience we have ever had at a car dealeship!
mserralicitra
DealerRater
2013-10-07


Andrew was very professional, easy to understand and knew the facts about the car. He was enjoyable to talk with and not at all pushy, aggressive or obnoxious. At the end, he delivered a very good price and promised follow up care for my car. I couldnt be happier. I will probably see you at service calls.
johnmrak
DealerRater
2013-10-04


The entire experience of purchasing (leasing) a new Impreza was painless. I kept waiting to be introduced to the person, whose job it was, to make it as difficult as possible, to get the car, once I had agreed to purchase. No paint sealant ,special this or that, or for just a little bit extra each month etc. etc. The only time a few dollars,and I mean $6.00 per month, was brought up, was an adjustment on the length of the lease, to match the term of the warranty on the car. The agreement was signed at 6 P.M. I was told the car would be ready for pick up the following day at 12 P.M. Donaldsons took care of contacting my insurance company and securing plates and the car was ready towith a full tank of gas,when they said. Definitely a #5 great experience.
tschilst
DealerRater
2013-10-04


The vehicle practically sells itself. However, Andrew gave that little bit extra that completed the sale. He was professional in all respects and had a commanding knowledge of the product. He went out of his way to get me best price and when I committed, he accommodated my schedule so I could get into the lease as soon as possible.
aeaesq
DealerRater
2013-10-02


My purchase of the Subaru Forester was a very pleasant experience thanks to Dave Clark.
Willsubaru
DealerRater
2013-09-30


My husband has been buying his cars at Donaldsons for a number of years now....and has always been pleased with the service and the vehicles he has purchased. So when it came time for me to decide on what and where I would purchase my next car ....the decision was easy,
jlamb20
DealerRater
2013-09-30


My experience with the dealer, and particularly Dave Clark was terrific. He was very knowledgeable about about the car, answered all my questions patiently and courteously and did not pressure me at any time. I came back 3 times before we made the deal and each time he was professional and helpful. At the time I picked up the car he spent a half hour going over the features and helping me set up the blue tooth feature, which was new to me, so I was very appreciative. Other personnel at the dealership ,Robert and Pat, were also helpful. All in all my experience at Donaldsons was positive
mgerstna
DealerRater
2013-09-26


The entire experience at Donaldsons Subaru exceeded my expectations. Nick Desposito was informative, helpful, and friendly, while applying no pressure in choosing and purchasing my 2013 WRX. He worked with me while accommodating my difficult schedule. Robert made the post-sales paperwork a rapid, painless experience, and did not apply pressure on sales of add-ons I didnt want.
kcsneddon
DealerRater
2013-09-26


Everyone I dealt with was very friendly and receptive to my needs. I wasnt subjected to buying additional car equipment or extended maintenance insurance plans. This I greatly appreciated! My past experience with car dealerships have never been pleasent when purchasing a new car. I greatly recommend Donaldsons dealership!
cfishbaugh
DealerRater
2013-09-21


I had my 2000 Subaru Forester for 14 years. It was always serviced at Donaldsons. After 99,000+ miles, I brought it in for a checkup and was told that my inspection date had expired and that I needed front and rear brakes again. I had already decided that doing anymore work on my car was not practical-and to add to that dilemma It would not pass inspection so I would have no car.
paintsflowers
DealerRater
2013-09-10


Mike was very helpful. He worked hard to get me the forester I wanted within and very short time. He worked very well with his managers to come thru with everything I was looking for??????. Thank you soo much 4 having such a great team to work with. ????
Peg4711
DealerRater
2013-09-08


Everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. Nick DEsposito, the salesman, never applied any pressure and answered all my questions. I felt I got a fair trade-in on my old car and a fair price on the new one. I have almost 100 miles on the car now and I am very happy with it.
patspiegs
DealerRater
2013-09-04


We had such a great experience at Donaldsons Subaru! I have purchased a few cars in the past from other dealers but I have never felt so comfortable and above all educated about a vehicle. John Seagriff went above and beyond answering all of our questions and concerns. He also gave quite an extensive tour of the vehicle and all of its functions/options. I will always recommend this dealership to all of our friends and family. Especially now that they have seen and ridden in the car. So happy! Thank you!
Sigma126
DealerRater
2013-09-03


Ive bought three cars in the past year from Donaldsons. The last two were from Mike Incristo. Mike is patient with any and all questions. He actually is a real person that listens to what the customer wants! Isnt that how it is supposed to be about. Im tired of dealerships with weird corny salesman. Next year , I will be back to buy my daughter a car and I know they will treat her with the utmost respect even if I wasnt with her.
bigclaw70
DealerRater
2013-09-03


They are very pleasant to deal with you, willing to accommodate andthe extra mile to ensure you are satisfied and will come back again, as I have myself. This is my second car from this dealership, but not the last.
florintoader
DealerRater
2013-09-02


This is the 3rd Subaru I have purchased from Donaldsons. One from Kathy and 2 from John Seagriff. I always appreciate the quality of the selection as well as the integrity of the people I deal with. Good cars, good prices, good service, good people.
gfortcher
DealerRater
2013-08-27


Everything and everyone was accommodating and friendly. There was a feeling of ease and comprehension of the buyer;s needs. There was no stress. The salesman found the exact car I wanted.
PeterVercillo
DealerRater
2013-08-24


John was an absolute pleasure to work with. He is honest, capable and trustworthy and he made the process of buying a new car a breeze. I never felt uncomfortable or pushed into buying anything I did not need or want, which was a glorious feeling. When buying my first car ten years ago I dealt with sexist remarks and pushy salespeople; my experience at Donaldsons was exactly the opposite experience. I felt appreciated and valued as a customer. I would highly recommend Donaldsons.
trombone
DealerRater
2013-08-20


I had a very good experience at Donaldsons Subaru. Mike Incristo and everyone else was wonderful. I would recommend this dealership. Excellent customer service.
BabsS
DealerRater
2013-08-20


My wife and set out to look for a vehicle to replace our Honda Accord. After looking and several brands we decided on the Subaru Outback. We visited one of the other local Subaru dealerships and chose towith Donaldson based upon our initial meeting with David Clark, the personality of the other staff members at the dealership, price, and selection of in-stock available vehicles. This has been the absolute best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle wether for personal or business use. I would be proud to recommend this dealer to anyone considering a Subaru purchase.
jpbf250
DealerRater
2013-08-20


I was very satisfied with the quality and ease of the sales department in purchasing my new vehicle. Looking forward to referring my friends here.
Rugby1968
DealerRater
2013-08-19


Good service dept and showroom sales staff. Purchased and leased three previous vehicles from Donaldsons without incident. Very customer service oriented. Had a a problem with the purchase of the vehicle and it was corrected as soon as they were made aware of the situation. Highly recommend them.
fjt1956
DealerRater
2013-08-14


I have already started to recommend other people to ask for John He made my experience one of the best I have ever had. Went to another dealer before him and actually walked out. And yes it was a Subaru dealer John is patient kind and your dealership should be proud to have him as an employee. Sincerely Linda reed proud owner
Lindee26
DealerRater
2013-08-14


Mike Incristo was a great salesman. He is very knowledgable, courteous and helpful.
dchaffee129
DealerRater
2013-08-08


Andrew was excellent - very easy to work with. The entire sales team was great - my experience buying a new car at Donaldsons far surpassed any other dealership I dealt with. Id absolutely recommend them.
trec1111
DealerRater
2013-08-05


Loved that they were not pushy and aggressive like most of the other dealers. They made us feel very comfortable and were patience during our decision. Andrew was great!
aang0156
DealerRater
2013-07-29


I came in to try to see if I would be able to trade my old Subaru in for a new one. Mike was very helpful with everything and got me in a new car that Im very pleased with.
jvecchio
DealerRater
2013-07-21


john seagriff was great. john was friendly,
cm2260
DealerRater
2013-07-20


My wife and I looked at a number of different vehicles before we finally decided on the Subaru Forrester. Andrew was very patient with us during the process and ultimately was able to get us the price we were looking for! We are enjoying our new vehicle and would recommend Donaldson Subaru
shaunm
DealerRater
2013-07-15


I really didnt want to replace my Forester, but the $3000.00 price for repair pushed me to purchase a new car. The price for the foresters increased dramatically since I purchased my forester in 2004 ugh. So I opted to down size a bit andwith an Impreza. I lament the loss of my forester as I didnt even make 100k! The Impreza is great. As for purchasing at Donaldsons well, purchasing a care regardless of where youis a horrible experience as care salesmen are well, car salesmen. I think I got a fair price. It was no bargain, but I dont think I got completely taken either. In the end, I was happy with the agreed upon price. There seemed to be some delay obtaining the car of my choice, but John made it a bit easier by picking me up at my house. The car agreed upon was different from the car delivered by a few options. There was a price adjustment and a refund check sent quickly. John also helped me with a purchase of an accessory. Overall is was a good experience and Im happy with my purchase. John was a true salesman, very helpful, knowledgeable about the car, easy to work with and returned my calls quickly. I do plan to use Donaldsons for my service as well. I can recommend John and Donaldsons
pjdooley
DealerRater
2013-07-13


Out of the many dealerships I visited in search of a new vehicle, the service at Donaldsons Subaru was by far the best. Other dealerships tried to hassle me and trick me into purchasing a vehicle the same day I walked through their door. Mike Incristo at Donaldsons Subaru was patient, never hassled me, and went above and beyond to get me the vehicle that I wanted at an excellent price. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and truly took the stress out of buying a new car. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone interested in purchasing a Subaru.
KristenFelice
DealerRater
2013-07-02


I was dreading the prospect of buying a new car, but this was by far the best car buying experience I have had in years. Very helpful and informative. No pressure. No upselling. Went the extra mile to get us the car we wanted as quickly as possible.
rhornik
DealerRater
2013-06-29


Salesman was professional courteous and knowledgeable. Picking up the vehicle took longer than expected. However, I would recommend the dealership and the car to a friend.
cbmacdon
DealerRater
2013-06-24


Another great experience at Donaldsons Subaru in Sayville... John Seagriff is a straight-forward salesman, and makes you feel right at home without being pushy. Very happy so far in my second Forester!
rmf194278
DealerRater
2013-06-22


A pleasure to do business with for the purchase of my first Subaru. Friendly atmosphere and straight forward dealings. Nothin is hidden. What you get is outstanding service and an impeccable automobile.
Jtmontecalvo
DealerRater
2013-06-17


Donaldsons Subaru is a very friendly and professionally run dealership. Whether you call on the phone or visit in person you are always greeted cheerfully and are made to feel that you are important.
joanee46
DealerRater
2013-06-07


Donaldsons is a great place to buy your new car. Mike in sales was very helpfull and informative about all the different options to be had with your new purchase. Overall a great experience.
subiedoo628
DealerRater
2013-06-07


very good experience, The entire team made the purchase very fast and easy. This is the second car we have purchased and would use them again
joezan
DealerRater
2013-06-02


We have purchased many cars from other dealers and were dreading this purchase. However, this was by far the most pleasant of such experiences. When we left the dealership,
375A
DealerRater
2013-05-25


John was great. He was a very low pressure salesman. Straight forward and genuine. I went in knowing what I wanted, the 2013 XV Crosstrek. He drives the same car and knew everything about it. Cheers to John, thanks man.
acurtisdrake
DealerRater
2013-05-25


The ratings I gave were because of start to finish , in no way was I ever pushed into buying anything. Plus I appreciated the General Manager Mike and Michael Incristos constant communication. 2nd car I have bought from this dealership. No other dealer came close to the customer service, price, and service setup for my vehicle. Plus Michael Incristo went over the whole car and even setup my cellphone Bluetooth system.
bigclaw70
DealerRater
2013-05-25


I had a wonderful experience at this dealership, especially compared to other dealerships in the area. John was very friendly and helpful. No pressure! I absolutely love my 2014 Subaru Forester! Everyone worked hard to get my car to me on the same day so I could have it for Mothers Day. I would recommend this dealership and John to anyone and I expect to look here again for my next car! Thank you!
shara62
DealerRater
2013-05-22


Great experience buying a new Subaru Outback. Matched online price I was able to get from an out of state dealer. No pressure sales pitch. I would highly recommend.
beachpo
DealerRater
2013-05-21


Overall it was a great experience. The employees know he information and if they were not sure they looked it up, they did not just give a random answer.
sec3x389
DealerRater
2013-05-20


Our experience at the dealership was great. Our sales associate Dave was friendly and very helpful. He got us a quote for the BRZ quickly without pushing us to purchase the car that very day. We never felt pressured to make a decision. After shopping around we decided to come back and buy the BRZ.
JoeCheang
DealerRater
2013-05-19


My experience with leasing another subaru was excellent and efficient. This included all aspects of the transaction from inquiry to delivery. John Seagriff took over my business from a former salesperson and exceded my expectations. I will definitely be back to lease another car from the Donaldsons team based upon this experience.
andyc61
DealerRater
2013-05-15


friendly, courteous, personable, attentive to detail, LISTENS to us, satisfied OUR needs, well versed on the brand, had answers to all our questions, worked with us to consummate the purchase, all in all an experience we are looking forward to again.
jack288
DealerRater
2013-05-09


John was wonderful to work with. In his friendly outgoing manner he gave us all the information we needed and wanted without making us feel pressured. He was patient and helpful while we considered the information and made us feel secure in our decision. We have driven our car over 900 miles now and we LOVE IT!! We will highly recommend family and friends to John and Donaldsons to get a new car.
apraizr1
DealerRater
2013-05-09


From the moment I walked into Donaldsons, I was greeted by a friendly and informative staff. John Seagriff discussed the different cars available in detail. John was quite informative and was a pleasure to deal with. the overall experience was great.
Jstryska
DealerRater
2013-05-09


if you want a Subarusee Mike Incristo, the dude loves Subarus!!! best by far dealership on long island, most of which stink. all the sales fellas drive cool Subarus (stis & wrxs) its the real deal as far a subie lovefest goes... service is also mint, thats really why I chose them for my 4th Subaru!
jepopi
DealerRater
2013-05-08


Several months ago we began looking for a new vehicle to replace our 2001 minivan. My husband first brought me to Donaldsons to look at the Crosstrek. I was really not impressed with the standard features. We continued to look at many, many other vehicles, eventually deciding we wanted a small SUV.
kgiorda
DealerRater
2013-05-07


Couldnt be more happy with my experience at Donaldsons. John is a great guy, well versed in the vehicles he sells and made me feel very comfortable with everything. He took time to explain everything and was genuinely happy to help. Total stress free, no pressure environment. Great great great! Thanks again John, will definitely be recommending you to all my friends and family!
mverni21
DealerRater
2013-05-06


I knew exactly what I wanted before coming to Donaldsons, but I do have to say Michael Incristo was very helpful and not at all pushy-the car had more options than initially I was looking for, but, the price was fantastic. Who could turn down leather seats? I am extreamly happy with my beautiful Forester. I feel very safe in this car and so far I am also impressed with the gas milage I am getting-Subaru has done it again. Cant wait for the snow!
dbianculli
DealerRater
2013-05-05


This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. There were absolutely no surprises. Everyone was open and honest about everything. We got a great car at a great price! We were also very impressed with Robert, the business manager. He was very thorough, very professional, and very helpful. Truly a great experience overall!
nssjmc
DealerRater
2013-05-02


I had a great experience at Donaldsons! Few months ago I decided to pull the trigger on 2013 impreza wrx and started to shop around an made price inquires over the phone to almost all LI Subaru dealerships. Out of the 7 dealerships Donaldsons gave me the best price and unlike the other salesman David Clark was very friendly and pleasant person to speak to over the phone and even better in person! The whole process was very smooth and very transparent! You just know when dealing with honest people! Robert the finance guy was great too everything was done quick and in a convenient for me way! Now this is my dealership for life I dont think Ill ever consider a different one!
Sherikan80
DealerRater
2013-04-30


Had a very smooth transaction, from getting information about the car I was interested in, to arranging for purchase and delivery.
jagbluewater
DealerRater
2013-04-23


I felt that the conduct of the sales person was very professional and I was comfortable with purchasing a vehicle at this dealership. All my questions that I had were answered to my satisfaction and I didnt feel like I was at all pressured to do anything in a hurry. I was able to take my time and think about the vehicle I was interested in. It was very smooth from beginning to end.
vgate
DealerRater
2013-04-18


John was so friendly & helpful! Robert, who did the financing, was also great! We are very pleased and would recommend the dealership to friends and family.
Clarkj1019
DealerRater
2013-04-17


My husband and I went to the dealership just to look at the Forester as a next car for me. We were approached immediately but when we said that we were just looking we were told just to ask if we had any questions. We could then look around and discuss things privately as we prefer. When we did have questions, we were directed to John immediately. He was friendly and very informative but not high pressure. When we decided toahead and purchase, Robert was very helpful in negotiating the process. Our experience with both of these men was very positive and I would recommend Donaldsons to anyone looking for a Subaru. Plus I love my new Forester!
ginnyc
DealerRater
2013-04-14


I had a great expierience with donaldsons subaru. The staff was helpful, friendly and took care of everything in a timely manner. I would recomend donaldsons to all who are looking for a new car.
Mstella12345
DealerRater
2013-04-08


Salesman was intuitive, efficient and very helpful. The sale went smoothly. This is my third Suburu purchase and the first one at Donaldsons. I am uncertain and apprehensive about the service experiences to come as the past were not very good.
jmsgjagt
DealerRater
2013-04-06


Overall it was a pleasant experience. Our situation was not a common one involving the trade in / purchase of 2009 impreza outback sport, buying out a leased forester xt and also leasing a new 2013 legacy. Transaction overall was smooth and painless. Punctual, friendly and easy to deal with. Thank you so much!
Danjon11
DealerRater
2013-04-06


This is a great dealership; they were helpful and not pushy at all. Andrew went way beyond his duties to help me get in my new car, even after I bought the car. I would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a car purchase
suraj989
DealerRater
2013-04-05


I went to Donaldsons Subaru not fully sure of what I wanted. I was greeted promtly when I walked in and I took a look around the showroom. The salesman I worked with (Mike - he was fantastic) fully explained what options were available in both of the cars I was looking at. He was not pushy at all like at some other dealerships. He took his time and went over the pros and cons of both cars and helped me make an informed decision. I went there on Friday night and I was in my new car by Saturday -it was that easy. The price was great for the car with all of the safety features and extras in it. I ended up buying the 2014 Forester (which I love!). I will definitelyback to Donaldsons after this lease is over and buy from them again.
cdeliso
DealerRater
2013-04-04


My experience buying a car at Donaldsons Subaru was great, the sales person I worked with was very willing to do what he could to make the deal happen, the finance person worked with me and the bank to get me the best possible rate. The thing is i want actually looking to buy a car my brother was I was just starting to look at cars, but the deal they offered was too good to pass up. They really worked to make the sale and it was appreciated.
vparikh
DealerRater
2013-04-03


Andrew was an engaging and personable sales person. I did not feel pressured and felt at ease when doing the transaction. The process was easy and smooth, and Andrew was patient as I was exploring the all of my options of model and colors. I felt that I was given a good price on my trade-in. I would recommend Andrew as a salesperson and Donaldson to my friends.
racconi
DealerRater
2013-04-01


Have leased VWs in the past at Donaldsons. Happy to be back, this time with a new Subaru. Great experience start to finish!
us0pmi
DealerRater
2013-03-26


John was very helpful. He was straight up with us going to the best deal possible.I will be returning when my lease is up.
thenj0esaid
DealerRater
2013-03-24


Andrew gave us excellent service. No pressure, very knowledgable and he got us exactly what we wanted at the lease price we wanted. He is an asset to Donaldsons. We will make it a point to seek him out when we are ready for our next Subaru.
lolivercarson
DealerRater
2013-03-17


Friendly and professional! Mr. Clark answered all our questions with patience and understanding. He spent a significant amount of time with us and never pressed for the sale. He gave us the space and time we needed until we were ready to commit. A very smooth and pleasant transaction.
Adgc83
DealerRater
2013-03-16


I have never walked into a dealership and felt so welcomed! I didnt feel pressured to make a quick decision or add on items that I didnt need. I was able to ask the questions I needed to make the decision without pressure and had a knowledgeable salesperson to help me out!
pecoda679
DealerRater
2013-03-12


Purchase experience made easy. Sales rep and finance were able to meet my needs. Pick up of vehicle was the quickest I have ever experienced. I have been leasing cars for over 20 years with many different brands. This was the most pleasureable experience.
agr68
DealerRater
2013-03-09


Every thing from when I entered the dealership until I left was positive. The receptionist
zuli
DealerRater
2013-03-08


My overall experience with Donaldsons was excellent. Andrew Mongru was the salesperson I dealt with. He was very friendly and we were able to "cut to the chase" quickly on the price of the new car as well as my trade-in. He did a very good job explaining the differences between my old Outback and the new one I was purchasing. I came away feeling very good about the transaction. The entire team did a great job. I have always been happy with the service department there and will continue to use it.
baconistasty
DealerRater
2013-03-05


We specifically asked the dealer for their best deal we did not wish to haggle on price. A lease price was presented for a 2013 Legacy and we were told this was their best price and how the dealer wanted to earn our business we believed them and placed a deposit on the vehicle. Which 10 days later we have still not seen a refund.
bfox1999
DealerRater
2013-03-05


This was the best buying experience I have had hands down. Everyone was simple and straight forward and did not push for anything I did not want or need. The honesty and helpfullness of my sales associate was impeccable. I would highly recommend Donaldsons Subaru to anyone for there next car purchase, specifically John Seagriff.
Skorfab
DealerRater
2013-03-01


It is a pleasure to recommend Donaldsons and their employees,
joebarrett
DealerRater
2013-02-25


Andrew was great. He was friendly, informative, and not pushy. He introduced us to a Subaru Forester which we never even thought about test driving and wound up purchasing it. He got us a great price and we had the car within 2 days. We will be back to have our Forester serviced and would recommend this dealership to anyone!
NJE588
DealerRater
2013-02-22


I had no intention of buying a car the day that I did. Andrew provided a great experience and is the reason I bought the car. The experience was easy and low-stress.
JustinAcerno
DealerRater
2013-02-22


From start to finish our experience was most satisfying. Both Mike and John treated us with courteous interest and understanding of our wants and needs. We initially felt some trepidation as our experiences with other dealers (not Subaru) left us with a bad taste for new car salesmen and their like.
kjwagemann
DealerRater
2013-02-07


We were very comfortable with Dave, he answered all our questions and showed us an impressive knowledge of the car..This is our second outback.
mod7074@aol.com
DealerRater
2013-02-06


Dave was very courteous, knowlegeable and helpful. We had a great experience through the whole process. I would recommend this dealer to everyone and would purchase in the future through them.
Legacy2
DealerRater
2013-02-05


John was the most amazing salesman Ive ever dealt with. I will recommend him to everyone I know looking to buy a new car.
Rfullone1
DealerRater
2013-02-03


Great service . Exceptional financing . Robert and mike made it a sign and drive experience . I will definitley keep my business with them. Have to say best automotive purchase experience and Ive had a few . Mike was down to earth and Robert did not try to sell me packages or product I didnt need. Thank you guys
jsolis
DealerRater
2013-02-01


This is my second new car from Donaldsons in the past 10 years. Mike was great to work with!! He listened and answered all of my questions and found a car that was perfect for me at price that was in my budget. I think I got more car for the money than I would have elsewhere. This was the easiest transaction by far in my car buying lifetime. Rob Z. in finance was excellent to deal with as well. When customer service is this good, it always gives you confidence that you made the right choice, especially as a woman, because at some other places Ive been to in the past, I felt like was mark ready to be victimized. Not at Donaldsons...its like I am treated as family there...even when I bring the car for service.
luvmyyorkie86
DealerRater
2013-01-29


The sales person, John Seagriff, was was very low pressure in explaining the various options of the car that I was interested in buying. He described the options and the beefit of each one, and let me decide.
emilx
DealerRater
2013-01-28


I was very pleased with our salesperson Bill Felice. He was helpful when we were choosing which model to purchase and then keeping us informed while we waited for its arrival. We had ordered a car and so it, unfortunately, took almost 4 months to arrive but now that it is here, we are enjoying our new Crosstrek.
samoss
DealerRater
2013-01-28


I found the entire experience very enjoyable. The salesman John Seagriff was terrificly professional, courteous and first class in every way. The car is great but it was John that made it all work for me.
gene0254@aol.com
DealerRater
2013-01-22


This dealership really goes above and beyond. The staff is compassionate and friendly, namely Michael McDevitt and John Seagriff, who helped me extensively with my order when the factory made some errors. They really did the right thing by me and accomodated me until my vehicle arrived. I would recommend this dealership to ANYONE and EVERYONE!! I know I will definitely be returning to their dealership next time I am in the market for a new vehicle.
beccazim
DealerRater
2013-01-22


Dave was very friendly and informative. Everyone at the dealership was eager to help. The showroom is also very nice. Follow up after the sale was done was also excellent.
acamp1001
DealerRater
2013-01-22


Best new car buying experience ever! My salesman, John Seagriff, was friendly, knowledgeable and made it so easy to choose Subaru. I didnt feel pressured or rushed. All my questions were answered completely. Even the financial manager, Robert, was great. I would recommend Donaldsons Subaru to anyone looking for a new car.
islandgirl827@yahoo.com
DealerRater
2013-01-15


I decided toto Donaldsons Subaru for second test drive the 2013 Subaru Legacy after my horrible experience with different local dealer. As soon as my husband and I walked in there, we were greeted and introduced to sales person, Dave Clark, to help us and within minutes were on the road already. Along the way, Dave was clear with his explanation and answers our questions to the point without being too pushy. When we went over the pricing, we didnt have to haggle at all, right then he gave us very good deal (Ive done my research and price comparison my own). While deciding, Dave answered our phone calls right away and answered all our concerns. Considering its my first new car purchase and Im very nit-picking about everything, Dave and the manager, Robert, have lived up their promise and delivered a hassle free, simple, and honest car buying experience for their clients.
rustd26
DealerRater
2013-01-15


My experience with salesman Bill Felice was positive from beginning to end. He treated this customer respectfully. There were no hard-sell tactics. He was true to his word. When an issue arose with the finance department, he resolved it quickly and in keeping with our prior discussions.
social58
DealerRater
2013-01-11


I was impressed with the general appearance and display of cars at the dealership . I was greeted by a young lady who introduced me to Michael Incristo who fully understood my needs when I explained them to him. He was polite friendly and knowledgeable. This was a pleasant buying experience
sally.dechristopher.3
DealerRater
2012-12-20


Excellent No Pressure Saleman. Let me and my wife drive his Outback around while he finished with another customer. Explained the pricing and was straight forward. Would reccomend him to anyone.
mroamer
DealerRater
2012-12-19


I was looking for a new Subaru to replace my Subaru impreza that was damaged as a result of hurricane Sandy. John seagrif. Helped me get into a Subaru forester at a great price and without the annoying car salesman routine that usually goes along with a new vehicle purchase. Thnks John
matty89
DealerRater
2012-12-17


John was very helpful making certain he covered all of the features my new Subaru Forester had to offer. Because of that, I am getting the zoster out of the vehicle. This was a Sandy Hurricane replacement vehicle, so I was grateful fo find this vehicle had more features than what I had lost
Dsull25195@aol.com
DealerRater
2012-12-11


I have dealt with many dealerships over the years, and have never had such a pleasant experience. John was very personable and understanding. I would not hesitate to return to him for my next lease.
jlm62593@optonline.net
DealerRater
2012-12-09


A great great experience .John Seagriff was wonderful.No problems,no pressure..I will definatel refer to all my family and friends .Donaldsons Subaru is the BEST !
rere2455
DealerRater
2012-11-30


The experience was great at Donaldson - I have and will recommend them - also although its only been about a week I m very happy with the car thank you
Mcgin2861
DealerRater
2012-11-30


Very Friendly Crew and the Business Manager made the sale as easy as possible. Everyone was extremely accommodating, especially since I had lost my car due to hurricane Sandy.
timmmay003
DealerRater
2012-11-29


I have given the dealership at Donaldsons a GREAT rating because our salesman, Andrew, was a pleasure to do business with from start to finish! We had just left a dealership in Nassau County where the salesman was anything but customer oriented. Andrew greeted us upon our entry with his easy going, non-pressure demeanor, asked us how he could help, and then proceeded to listen and offer suggestions based on what we said. It was refreshing to do business with someone who is not a "well oiled sales machine"!!!!!! I would highly recommend him as a salesman to be modeled after.
Reneeran
DealerRater
2012-11-27


John Seagriff was a special treat and a delight to work with. Our experience with him was the only reason with followed through with the purchase of our car. We had a negative experience with another employee who might learn a lot from Mr. Seagriffs customer relations.
danielgoodrich
DealerRater
2012-11-27


John was a very good salesman. No high pressure, no trying to sell us the moon. Just straightforward discussion and price negotiation. Overall, an excellent buying experience.
starware
DealerRater
2012-11-23


This is the second time my wife and I had purchased a new vehicle from this dealership. The great experience weve had both times is certain to make us return to Donaldsons for the next vehicle we purchase. When we walked into the dealership to order my new Subaru, John Seagriff immediately displayed a friendly personality and quickly sat down with us to review the options we had available. John compared the models of WRXs so that we could make an intelligent decision on which one to choose from from a financial standpoint. My wife and I knew it would take time for the car to come in but John explained the ordering process so that we knew length of time it would take for the new car to arrive. Once the dealership received the vehicle, John Seagriff and Robert (in finance) made finalizing the deal very fluid. It was the shortest amount of time Ive ever had to wait in order to pick up a new vehicle, further enhancing the buying process. Before my wife and I drove off in my beautiful new Subaru WRX, which was hand waxed at the dealership, John took the time to walk me through all of the cars features. I cant say enough about how satisfied I am with Donaldsons Subaru and with my sales consultant, John Seagriff. Ive already began to let others know about what a great experience weve had.
SubaruWRX23
DealerRater
2012-11-14


If you are looking to purchase a new or used vehicle I do not think you could have a bettter experience than I had at Donaldsons Subaru. From the moment I walked in to the dealership I felt welcomed. I was looking for a used vehicle with certain features at a certain price point and Mike McDevitt, Cristina Notaro and the team at Donaldsons put me in the car I love at a price that fits my budget. I can not stop smiling in my new car! They were thorough and detailed oriented and answered all of my many quetions regarding the vehicle, financing and extended warranty. I never felt I was being sold, just informed about all my options. Great people, great car buying experience. If youre looking for a dealership where you will feel like you have a friend in the business I would highly recommend Donaldsons.
fransaer
DealerRater
2012-09-14


Kate made me feel very important as a woman buying a car who did not have a man with her at the time of purchase. Other dealerships ignored me. Big mistake but not Donaldsons mistake.
nclee57
DealerRater
2012-06-02


I was so thoroughly impressed and pleased with the service I received from Kate Quigley and everyone that I came into contact with. Kate was extremely knowledgeable about the car I was looking at and I so appreciated her not pushy approach to sales. Kate was so helpful and an absolute joy to work with. I really felt like the dealership met any and every need and question that I had from the moment I waled into the showroom. From Erika Manfre, the secretary that greeted us right when we walked in, all the way to closing the deal with Kate, WE COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED with our experience. Thank you Kate, and thank you Donaldsons Subaru!
ScottJankowski
DealerRater
2012-05-26


The salesperson was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. She answered all our questions and if she didnt know the answer found out the answer.
shafel
DealerRater
2012-05-23


I would recommend Donaldsons Subaru because the professionalism of the staff was absolutely superior. Kate Quigley made and kept appointments to view autos, explained features and facilitated excellent financing. She was personable and informative. I was so impressed by that professionalism that I decided to purchase two autos, a Forester and an Impreza. David Donaldson took personal care to insure that I was satisfied with my purchases. I have nothing but rave reviews for their skilled and expert handling of my purchases. I have already recommended this dealership to friends and family.
Thomas Heinegg
DealerRater
2012-05-22


With two recent Subaru purchases, I am extremely satisfied with the vehicles; as well as the purchasing process. Not only is the staff knowledgable, but they arent pushy which is very surprising to see at a car dealership. Everything was taken care of on time as promised, and there were no hidden fees like there are with other dealerships Ive dealt with in prior years. Once again thank you for making the buying process of my past two vehicles painless, and I am extremely satisfied with the outback and legacy. I will highly recommend Donaldsons dealership to anyone in the market for a car.
dmejer
DealerRater
2012-05-06


John and his Manager were top notch. When my car was delivered over a month late (which was totally out of their control) they went out of their way to find me a loaner vehicle in the interim. John was very receptive and kept me updated to the status of my delivery, and as such I recommended John to a friend of mine who purchased a vehicle from the as well.
leatherhead
DealerRater
2012-01-26


I was extremely pleased with my salesman and all of Donaldson personnel.They answered all my questions about safety, mileage and resale value of my 2011 Forester! They provided an easy going and informative knowledge about the sale and future maintenance of my new vehicle. Jerry Shapiro, my very knowledgeable salesman, helped me feel that I was making an intelligent decision with all his answers and thorough demonstration of the working of my new car!
rvelcenbach
DealerRater
2012-01-25


I had a good experience with Donaldson Subaru, nice people. Our sales person Jerry Shapiro was the greatest, very nice, very knowledgeable and very helpful. I would recommend him to any one who wants to buy a car. Service was great!
markmahadeo
DealerRater
2012-01-23


I had a great experience purchasing my 5th Subaru Outback (2011 3.6R) from John at Donaldsons. John was very professional, responsive, and patient as I went about my comparisons. John ensured that I was satisfied with my purchase and that every detail was completely explained and thoroughly carried out. He has also taken the time to follow up with me several times over the past year to make sure everything is going well. John is a person who cares about his customers and who exhibits an ethic in which you can trust. On the service side, I have also found Donalds service department to be great to work with, especially Kurt. Timely, professional and very customer-oriented! I highly recommend Donaldsons Subaru!
ErikVT
DealerRater
2012-01-22


jerry was very friendly which made me very comfortable. He knew the product very well and he answered all of my questions without hesitation. The dealership was very neat and clean. The price that i was quoted was the price i paid no hidden costs. Jerry even introduced me to the people in the service area. I would not hesitate to purchase another vehicle from this dealership.
donjo
DealerRater
2012-01-22


I had a very positive experience buying my 2012 Outback, my salesperson was a pleasure to work with and If I choose to purchase another car in the future, I will work with him again.
johndelaney
DealerRater
2012-01-09


We have purchased two Subarus from Donaldsons. The first was last Spring when we bought a Forester for my wife. Our experience with Jerry Shapiro was so rewarding that I went back and bought an Outback for myself. Jerry is knowledgeable, courteous, honest, polite and presents an aura of trust that makes you very comfortable. Jerry was the major factor in my return to Donaldsons. Jerry is a credit to Donaldsons.
John and Connie Albin
DealerRater
2011-12-30


John was very nice and friendly, answered all my questions and took me on three test drives. I will notinto all the things he did but he was professional all the way through, no matter how many questions and how often I changed my mind. The whole experience was very positive and I would recommend John without hesitation. I found the whole experience to be Donaldsons excellent.
NABR58
DealerRater
2011-12-23


Jerry was great to deal with, Im glad we did business with Jerry and the rest of the team at Donaldsons Subaru. We would consider buying another car from Jerry.
maxvolume321
DealerRater
2011-12-21


John made the purchase of my new Legacy not only very professional, but actually a most pleasant experience. His knowledge and insight as well as personal experience with the same vehicle was very refreshing, and his personality made it a pleasure to deal with him. Please know that I will seek him out for any future new (and used) automobile needs!
tperric
DealerRater
2011-12-21


I was given a friendly greeting upon arrival, and Jerry listened as I explained my expectations relative to leasing a new car. He found several 2011 Outbacks for me to choose from, and the deal we struck was great. I wanted the car the same day, and Jerry made it a certainty. Three hours after walking in the doors, I drive home in a beautiful ruby red Outback. Great job by all involved!
mdenunzio
DealerRater
2011-12-21


I was planning on purchasing a Ford Explorer and I had planned toto the Ford dealer on a recent Saturday morning to finalize the deal. I thought the Explorer might be a little too big for me so I decided to stop by Donaldsons Subaru before going to Ford. They had an Outback in the showroom with a better price than the Explorer and much better estimated mpg. I sat in the car and it felt perfect. I had asked the salesperson (Jerry) a few questions and then went home to get my wife since she would also be driving the car.
RickBraile
DealerRater
2011-12-18


Two years ago I had a problem getting my car inspected because of a check engine being on. I only had about 10 days before my time was up. The dealer that I bought the car from would not give me an appointment in less than two weeks. I called Donaldson and they gave me an appointment in two days. They resolved my problem, for very minimal expense, and I passed inspection. I have gone back there even though it is 12 miles from home and I have to wait for the car in the waiting room. The service team is very professional and polite.
Buster155e
DealerRater
2011-10-18


It seems like most of the internet is biased against dealerships. But theres a simple reason for this: whenever someone has a bad experience, they want to share it and talk about it, but nobody cares when they have a good experience. Ive bought new cars on two different coasts and had them serviced in a number of different dealerships and this one is close to the top of my list.
jayratch
DealerRater
2008-05-14


Sales experience was good but a bit high pressure but the service experience was first rate.
FIflyer
DealerRater
2003-10-10